//
you're reading...
SMIPP

Cycling Downhill - The Blog of Nick

A dry crisp cold morning with a fair forecast saw my first ride of the year.  Not that I hadn’t wanted to ride in January, work, weather, colds and coughs all conspired to scupper any plans I had.  Yes I had plans to ride a number of times but didn’t see the sense in riding in a monsoon or on roads packed with snow and ice.  As for the coughs and colds – well I did enough coughing and sniffing whilst out this morning to fill a doctors waiting room,  (not that anybody should be there with that as a reason).

_NJH8308

I have been intending for some time to lug my photographic gear to the Swinford Wind Farm and try to capture some images of the turbines in full flight. (For more of my portfolio see www.istockphoto.com/nick1956 where you could spend some money!) As it turns out the shots I…

View original post 271 more words

About SMIPP Ltd.

SMIPP Ltd is a DG Independent Power Plant Private Joint Stock Company. 25-60 MW Gas Turbines Power Generators

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Calendar

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
Follow SMIPP Ltd. on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,624 other followers

Categories

share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Archives

Follow me on Twitter

Today In Energy

