//
you're reading...
SMIPP

And my final carbon footprint is…

shrinktheprint

Hello girls! 😀

It’s time to compare the reduction in carbon footprint from my first post and now, to really see the changes we’ve been making become substantial! I had a carbon footprint of 4057.34kg CO2e/year at the start, and now it’s…-insert drumroll-

3442.14kg CO2e/year!!!

Hahaha I feel so accomplished. A decrease of 615.2kg CO2e/year! The key changes I noticed were the switching off of the mains and the reduction of usage in electrical appliances. Small actions make a big difference in cutting our carbon footprint!

I’m sure you girls have made a lot of progress over the last few weeks, especially if you have been trying our tips and doing some of your own. Even though it’s the last post from me, I hope you all won’t stop here. Saving the earth is a continuous process, and it gets really easy when you incorporate it into your lifestyle…

View original post 52 more words

About SMIPP Ltd.

SMIPP Ltd is a DG Independent Power Plant Private Joint Stock Company. 25-60 MW Gas Turbines Power Generators

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Calendar

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Follow SMIPP Ltd. on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,591 other followers

Categories

share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Archives

Follow me on Twitter

Today In Energy

