//
you're reading...
SMIPP

Smart consumer vs. smart meter

Gauthier Dupont

Bad news confirmed
Three months after the installation of Mainova’s smart meter at home, the rise of my electricity bill is definitively confirmed. Extrapolated on one year, the smart meter increases my bill by 31.5 €/year.

As explained in a previous post, the main advantage is to be able to monitor the consumption of my family.  If I want my money back, the only option is to modify our consumption behavior. We have to shift a part of our consumption from costly slots to cheaper ones. Before I start bothering my family with changes regarding our consumption behaviour, it seems astute to carry out an analysis. Thanks to the monitoring, I can retrieve enough data to make likely calculations.

The following graphic illustrates how peak consumptions may be shifted in order to reach for maximum savings.

The black horizontal line represents my household’s minimum base consumption, or base load…

View original post 337 more words

About SMIPP Ltd.

SMIPP Ltd is a DG Independent Power Plant Private Joint Stock Company. 25-60 MW Gas Turbines Power Generators

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Follow SMIPP Ltd. on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 238 other followers

Categories

share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Archives

Follow me on Twitter

Today In Energy

