//
you're reading...
SMIPP

Making smart use of your smart meter

Build Your Home IQ

In my 9 to 5 job, I manage energy. There are literally 80+ meters providing systems information at the click of a mouse, and I am always looking for ways to save based on what those meters tell me. Sadly, I have not been able to do this same thing with my home because I dont have the equivalent metering system for my home.

But wait, yes I do! Toronto Hydro installed a smart meter on my home, and I have been billed for time-of-use consumption since I moved in. The Toronto Hydro portal to see this information is simple and functional. My page looks like this:

Functional, not flashy. No analysis beyond the hard data, which is what you would expect from your utility – whose job is to get you the energy, and bill you for it. They let you decide what to do with the information. Note that…

View original post 624 more words

About SMIPP Ltd.

SMIPP Ltd is a DG Independent Power Plant Private Joint Stock Company. 25-60 MW Gas Turbines Power Generators

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Follow SMIPP Ltd. on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,584 other followers

Categories

share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Archives

Follow me on Twitter

Today In Energy

