//
you're reading...
SMIPP

Could Wind Farms Be Adding to Global Warming?

Michael Bradley - Time Traveler

I personally don’t believe in man-made global warming (yet, thought I will in the future), though I DO believe in global warming.  I think the Earth cools and heats and we’re not altogether sure why all the reasons are, or if changing the cycle would be good or bad.  I simply don’t think man has outstripped nature’s ability to control temperatures – YET.  I might be wrong, or I might be right, time will tell.  I wrote an earlier post on the topic and I certainly understand both points of view.

Nonetheless, in the area of unintended consequences, I found this excerpt of an article quite fascinating:

 

 

 

 

 

BOLDED sections are taken verbatim from the article.

New research finds that wind farms actually warm up the surface of the land underneath them during the night, a phenomenon that could put a damper on efforts to expand…

View original post 414 more words

About SMIPP Ltd.

SMIPP Ltd is a DG Independent Power Plant Private Joint Stock Company. 25-60 MW Gas Turbines Power Generators

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Calendar

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Follow SMIPP Ltd. on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,591 other followers

Categories

share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Archives

Follow me on Twitter

Today In Energy

